Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

A Mix of Pix

Northern Mockingbird

Here are some photographs I took this past week here on the little farm.  A mix of birds, and ducks.   Please click on the thumbnail image and Enjoy!

Red-Headed Woodpecker

Female Northern Cardinal

Mourning Dove

Chipping Sparrow

Mallard Ducks

Comments on: "A Mix of Pix" (8)

  1. Great collection of birds, the redheaded woodie is my favorite. I wish I saw them in my yard. Have a great Sunday!

    • Hi Eileen, Thanks! At the risk of sounding pretty odd, I so enjoy seeing the Red-headed Woodpecker that I almost (and I truly mean almost) think of him or her as a wild pet. That bird comes to the bird feeder at least once daily and hangs out in an Oak just in the front view of my living room window. Have a great day today and a fabulous coming week!

  2. TexWisGirl said:

    i just love your redhead.

  3. Nice diversity of birds and settings!

    • Hi Montucky, Something new to see daily. Though it is nesting season here, there are plenty of critters out and about. Have a very pleasant day and a great coming week!

  4. You are so blessed to have such a wonderful variety of birds. So many people don’t even notice them, but you truly appreciate God’s colorful winged beauties!

    • Hi Ginny, I was thinking something similar a few days ago. Even people in urban areas often have wildlife, especially birds to see if they would notice. I am blessed to live in the place I do! Have a fantastic coming week and a nifty day today!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

