Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

A fellow blogger, Eleenie, who writes the wonderful blog, http://denobears.wordpress.com  has nominated my blog for the “One Lovely Blog” award.  I am touched and accept.  This is the first award my blog has received and I highly appreciate the honor!  A part of this award is for me to let you know about some of the great blogs I follow.  I also have been asked to tell you seven different things about myself.  So here goes – seven random tidbits about me include:

  1. I like Mexican food.
  2. I have been to Fanning Island, in the Republic of Kiribati as a tourist.
  3. Some of my hobbies are target archery, playing musical instruments, and making crafts.
  4. I follow the University of Notre Dame football team on TV.
  5. I am a native of California but have lived in Tennessee for three years now.
  6. I am totally thrilled about writing this blog!  Very happy to have International readers, too!
  7. My husband and I have been married many years and have an adult son who is living in California.

As far as the blog nominees goes, I would simply say that I nominate all of the bloggers that appear at the right here on my select blog roll.  Not all will participate and that is perfectly OK by me.  These blogs are really outstanding, are nature and wildlife oriented, and have very nice people writing, illustrating, and/or photographing them.  The bloggers all work quite hard, are committed to being great communicators and are nice to our precious environment.  Good job all!  I will be back to the regular content here with my next post.  Thanks again to Eleenie for the most-welcome honor!

Comments on: "The One Lovely Blog Award" (5)

  1. Congrats, Linda… I used to participate in awards/tags, etc. but stopped after awhile… It just got to be too much. But–I always enjoy reading what others write about themselves…. Bet you have a hard time finding GOOD Mexican food in our area… Cancun’s is the best we have found.. BUT–for me, nothing is as good as the Mexican food I used to get in Texas.

    Have a great day. We finally got 1/2 inch of rain yesterday…
    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, I used to love eating at several good Mexican restaurants in Texas such as Tamales (Tex-Mex). My absolute favorite Mexican place is in a suburb of Los Angeles, called Eagle Rock. The name of that restaurant is “Ernie Jr.’s Taco House”. I have eaten there since I was five years old (It was in Glendale, CA back then). Just my own recommendations. We did get a tiny amount of rain here yesterday. My hubby was in Fairfield Glade yesterday and got poured-on. Have a super great day tomorrow!

  2. TexWisGirl said:

    congrats to you, dear wildlife watcher! learned some new things about you today! 🙂

    • Hi Theresa, Thanks! I think it is a different kind of post and a change-of-pace for me. I am very appreciative of the nice folks who read and enjoy the blog. I try hard! Have a super good day!

  3. Congrats on your award. I stopped the awards also, it all can be so time consuming. It is nice to learn more about you. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

