Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Small Sweet-Natured Birds

Carolina Chickadee

House Finches

Carolina Chickadee

The small songbirds here are so beautiful I just love watching them!  I see many different small birds coming to the bird feeder just below my front porch.  These pictures were taken in my yard on August 16, 2012.  These birds were quite active at the feeder.  Quite a lovely crowd!  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

Tufted Titmouse & Chipping Sparrow

White-breasted Nuthatch

Tufted Titmouse

Comments on: "Small Sweet-Natured Birds" (5)

  1. Great photos of the songbirds, Linda. Such sweet little birds—all of them!!!! No rain here lately much… We were in Georgia on Fri and Sat and had hoped that we’d get some rain here… NOTHING… At least it’s COOLER –which helps….

    Have a wonderful Sunday.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  2. Chickadees are my favorite birds. Love the landing/taking off shot. Made me think of the divers in the olympics … getting ready to do a back flip or something off the diving board.

  3. TexWisGirl said:

    i love the little chickadees. so active and chippy.

  4. Lovely collection of yardbirds. The chickadee and nuthatches are two of my favorites. But, I still love them all.

  5. Very cute pictures of the Chickadees. I’ve seen that Chickadees have returned here again and I’m very glad to see them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

