Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

A Bunny Close-up

This Cotton-tailed Rabbit was standing stock-still when it saw me approach.  I rather stumbled across the bunny when walking towards my home.  This rabbit was standing just behind my car and about ten feet from my front porch steps.  I snapped away, turned my back and the bunny fled.  It had been raining just before I came across the rabbit so the bunny likely had been under the car during the storm.  There are several rabbits here but so far, the only damage I have seen was to the bark of one  of the dwarf Apple Trees (now I will cover the trunks with a plastic guard) and a couple of carrots (duh!) in the garden from earlier in the Summer when we were on vacation.  I took these pictures in my yard on Sept. 2, 2012.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.  Enjoy!

Comments on: "A Bunny Close-up" (5)

  1. TexWisGirl said:

    adorable! the last shot made me laugh!

  2. Cute bunny, they run away from me. I do love to see them. Hope you have a great week ahead.

  3. Hi, Just wanted to drop by and say HELLO. It’s been a busy week/month –and just gonna get busier.

    We usually have rabbits around here –but I haven’t seen many this year. Glad you can have them around –and have such a small amount of damage… They ate my Impatiens two different years. I finally quit planting them.

    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

