Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Reflections on the Pond

The reflections on the pond are always interesting to me.  Sometimes I will see reflections of animals or birds and other times, the reflection will be of the large cattle barn, a tree limb or the reeds, bushes and natives plants surrounding the pond.  I took these pictures on several different days during the past year.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photograph.  Enjoy!

This post is in memory of a friend of ours (Not my family member by same nick-name) “Bud” who passed-away a few days ago.  He will be missed and his family has my sincere condolences.  R.I.P. Bud.

Comments on: "Reflections on the Pond" (4)

  1. the ones with the red reflections are stunning. i love having enough water to make reflections this year. 🙂

  2. Wow, the colorful reflections are gorgeous. Great captures! I hope you are having a great weekend there!

  3. My condolences to his family and friends.

    • Hi Montucky, Thank you for your kindness and sympathy. I spoke with his sister and she says the family is doing well and appreciates the good wishes of my friends. Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

