Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Wildflowers Part 1

The wildflowers around here were a riot of color in the late Spring and early Summer months.  Here are several pictures of different wildflowers that grew and bloomed in my yards and on the road-side along the street in front of my place.  I don’t know the names of most of these flowers.  Some are wild versions of garden plants such as the Day Lilly.  Some are the flowers of weeds such as the thistle and Dandelion.  I took these pictures in June and again in September, 2012.  Please click on the thumbnail images to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

Comments on: "Wildflowers Part 1" (6)

  1. i love the tiny asters and the thistles. wonderful color.

    • Hi Theresa, Yes, I did know that the names of those particular flowers but I am stumped by many in the yard. I just enjoyed the riot of blues, yellows, pinks, whites and purples. Have a super nice day tomorrow!

  2. They are all lovely colors and flowers. Beautiful photos. Have a great week ahead!

  3. Great photos! The red flowers are spectacular.

    • Hi Montucky, I like those too! They are near my front gate and driveway and also along the roadside on the street where I live. Nice that they bloomed several times this Summer. Have a great day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

