Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

A Carolina Chickadee, Northern Cardinal, and House Finch were among the birds that were out and about for a short time yesterday.  The weather was grey and nearly cold.  We had a short period of rain so the air was misty when I took these pictures in my yard.   I also saw the Red-bellied Woodpecker and a flock of Mourning Doves but they were camera shy and fled before I could get the camera focused and snap their picture.  Oh well.  I took these pictures on November 6, 2012.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

Male Northern Cardinal

Female House Finch

Carolina Chickadee

Comments on: "Fun Little Birds on a Dreary Day" (5)

  1. i wish i could tell the difference in chickadees. i’d love to see them side by side at the same time. 🙂

    • Hi Theresa, Very very subtle differences between the Black-capped Chickadee and the Carolina. Sometime I may see if I can do side-by-side comparison here. Who knows? I would think that would be a good thing. Excellent suggestion. Thanks! Have a super nice Thursday tomorrow!

  2. I especially like the photos of the Chickadee and the Finch. You caught the attitudes of these two!

  3. Love your cuties, the chickadees are just adorable little birds. I have been looking to see if I can both the Black Capped and Carolina together. I have had both in yard. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

