Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Yard Birds

Here are some pictures of some of the songbirds that regularly show up here in the yards.  I often see Tufted Titmice, Brown-headed Cow Birds, Northern Cardinals, House Finches, Red-bellied Woodpeckers and Common Crows.  I took these pictures in my yard on various days in the last several days.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.  Enjoy!

Comments on: "Yard Birds" (6)

  1. You are lucky to have so many songbirds that are able to stay there and that you can enjoy in winter!

    • Hi Montucky, Yes, I am! I saw a tremendous number of Mourning Doves here – maybe about forty, this morning. I also saw an Eastern Blue Jay which tells me that some birds are coming from the woodlands along the far street end of the property here. Have an excellent weekend!

  2. we’ve had a few cowbirds return, so i know the hordes will be coming soon. 🙂

  3. I haven’t seen a cowbird on my property, but I know they are around here. I’ve seen them at other feeders. Last winter we had a lot of house finches, but I haven’t seen many this year. Lots of other birds though!

  4. I have not seen Cowbirds since summer. I assume they have moved on. Nice yard birds, I especially like the titmouse and finch together.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

