Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Wildlifewatcher's Blog (8)

I am doing “Wordless Wednesday” on Thursday (I totally thought I had posted yesterday – I need to pay better attention) with Crows and Eastern Bluebirds this week.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.  Enjoy!

Wildlifewatcher's Blog (9)Wildlifewatcher's Blog (11)Wildlifewatcher's Blog (10)

Comments on: "A Black and Blue Wednesday" (11)

  1. happy black and blue to you! 🙂

    • Hi Theresa, Why thank you! What happened is that I pressed the icon for “Save” instead of that “Post” icon yesterday and merrily thought all was well. I was very busy yesterday, too so did not really notice why I had no comments. Oh well. Sr. moment! Ha! Have a great day today!

  2. Couldn’t get much more different than these two! Do the crows pick on the bluebirds?

    • Hi Ginny, No, fortunately for the Eastern Bluebirds, the Common Crows are satisfied with the natural bounty available around with easy pickin’s. Have a great day today and thanks for the always welcomed comments.

  3. I have some neighboring ravens (my black) whose calls grate on my nerves (there is nothing pretty about it). My bluejays are beginning to visit the feeders again … they are quite noisy, too … but, it is not as harsh as the ravens. Happy Thursday to you.

    • Hi Bearyweather, I know the feeling. First an Owl sat hooting and carrying on in the Sycamore Tree near my bedroom window (at 3:00AM!!!) and then the Crows started to caw a lot. Noisy birds but oh, so smart! Blue Jays are at least sometimes musical. Have a fine day!

  4. I love the bluebirds, always a treat to see them..Great photos, have a happy weekend and weekend ahead.

    • Hi Eileen, One of my neighbors behind my building has a Bluebird house that has had two families grow up in it this season. I see bluebirds a lot but did not see any today (very rainy here). Have a super nice Friday tomorrow!

  5. Those are nice pictures of the crows and really cute ones of the bluebirds.

    • Hi Montucky, Thanks! I have had a few crows around here today but not when I had the camera handy. Our next door neighbor has just had an old tree removed and that commotion with the rains has kept birds away. Have a super good Friday!

  6. Great Black and Blue Day, Linda…. As you know, we have both crows and bluebirds here. Gorgeous birds —all of them.

    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

