Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Little Sweeties!

Female Downy Woodpecker

Female Downy Woodpecker

A Downy Woodpecker, a female Northern Cardinal, a Black and White Warbler,  and a Pine Warbler are all sweet and small songbirds.  All of these sweeties were spotted on Monday, February 17, 2013 in my yards and along the street close to my house.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.

By the way, I saw my first Cotton-tailed Rabbit of the new year late Monday afternoon in my front yard.  It scampered off before I could go and grab the camera.  Perhaps I’ll get some bunny pictures in the near future.  Hope so!

Female Northern Cardinal

Female Northern Cardinal

Pine Warbler

Pine Warbler

Black & White Warbler

Black & White Warbler

Comments on: "Little Sweeties!" (6)

  1. oh, that b&w warbler is spectacular!!!

  2. Hi Linda, I saw a note on my calendar that in 2011 on this day, we put our container roses outside (from the garage where they live all winter)… NOT this year for sure!!!! Spring eventually get here –but it won’t be really early this year I’ll bet.

    However, we are having a mild week —first one in a long time. Feels so good….

    Great photos of your many birds down there. Hope you can get a bunny photo soon.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, Glad you weather up in the Glade is better than it had been. I have been keeping an eye out for that rabbit but have not seen it sine Monday. Have a super good Thursday tomorrow!

  3. They are all sweeties. I love the B&W Warbler and the pretty Pine Warbler. Have a great evening and week ahead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

