Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_0745 - Version 2DSC_0315

DSC_0736

These pictures were taken near my yard on Feb. 28, 2014 and March 2, 2014.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

DSC_0740DSC_0775DSC_0746 (1)

Comments on: "Wordless Wednesday: Songbirds" (6)

  1. love that robin, front and center. 🙂

    • Hi Theresa, Yes, the American Robins seem pretty OK in the fairly close presence of people. I do use my long lens but I was really really close to that bird. I even had to back up slowly to use my lens effectively! Ha! Have a wonderful Thursday tomorrow!

  2. I remember when I lived in Texas (in the 70’s)—I thought that March was the BEST month… Bet you do too… Love your photos especially that big fat Robin.

    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, Yes, so far March is pretty nice for bird watching. This afternoon on the way home from lunch we spotted a flock of Cattle Egrets but i did not have the camera with us in the car. At home, we do have a lot of different birds. Most days are OK for taking pictures even with cloudy weather. Have a great day tomorrow – hope it is warming up in the Glade!

  3. I love them all, a great variety! Another month or so and migration will be starting.. I am looking forward to seeing some spring birds. Lovely post and photos. Have a happy Thursday.

    • Hi Eileen, I am sure you will be welcoming your birds home soon and will enjoy doing a lot more outdoor bird watching locally. Have a tremendously nice Thursday tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

