Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_1596

This tiny Carolina Chickadee is such a cute bird!  I took several pictures of this little chickadee yesterday afternoon at about 4:00PM.  The bird was feasting on a variety of bird seed at my next-door neighbor’s bird feeder.  I was really glad to see this bird.  I rarely see chickadees here.  The Carolina Chickadees eat seeds, small insects, nuts and fruits.  They really love the Black Sunflower Seeds, which seem to be an almost universally beloved seed for seed-eating small birds.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

DSC_1598DSC_1599 (1)

Comments on: "The Carolina Chickadee’s Easter Feast" (5)

  1. I don’t know what I’d do if the little Chickadees quit visiting my feeders. They just talk and seem to almost ‘know’ me!!!!! I love ’em…

    Great photos.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, So nice to hear you have these birds at your feeders on a regular basis. I have only seen a few here – we likely now have a pair here in the backyards (I live in an attached building of six homes sharing a long common backyard area).

  2. i just love them. they are so active and animated year round. 🙂

  3. The chickadees are a favorite of mine! Such sweet yardbirds. Great photos, have a happy new Week!

  4. It’s interesting to see your photos of the Carolina Chickadee. We have just the Black capped here and it is my favorite bird.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

