Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_1607 - Version 2

I took these pictures of a pair of nesting Northern Cardinals on Monday, April 21, 2014 near my home.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.  Enjoy!

DSC_1606DSC_1613DSC_1612

Comments on: "Wordless Wednesday: Nesting Cardinals" (8)

  1. aren’t they just gorgeous birds!

  2. I love seeing Cardinals anytime of year… BUT–in Spring, they are especially beautiful, aren’t they? I saw a Red-headed woodpecker this morning–but haven’t gotten a photo YET… They are so gorgeous.

    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, Oh how I long to see a Red-headed Woodpecker this season here – I did hear one in one of the neighborhood Oaks this afternoon but could not see it. Hopefully I will and will get a photo or two. Your birds there in FFG are just great – I do miss all the wildlife there. Have a great Thursday tomorrow!

  3. It will be nice to follow the cardinals nest in progress! Great photos, they are pretty! Have a happy day

    • Hi Eileen, I do hope to see the Cardinal family in later weeks but likely won’t get much of a glimpse of a nest (thick shrubbery here). Nice thought though. Have a wonderful Thursday tomorrow!

  4. Wow, it would be great to watch them through the nesting season!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

