Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Grey Squirrels Working

DSC_4260

These Grey Squirrels were seen along my street working at finding acorns and other food.  That is a major part of the squirrel’s day. The Live Oaks are dropping acorns now and that is making life easier for these cuties.

There are a pair of Grey Squirrels living in the two Oaks in my front yard so I get to watch their antics from my living room window.  There also must be a sufficient amount of natural food as I have never seen a squirrel on the feeder that my next door neighbor has on his back patio.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.  Enjoy!

DSC_4258DSC_4246DSC_4187

Comments on: "Grey Squirrels Working" (6)

  1. We have lots and lots of nuts/acorns in our yard —-and I wish more critters would come by and pick them up!!!!!! Otherwise, we have to rake them up… At least, our critters here won’t get hungry in winter!!!! ha

    Hugs,
    Betsy

  2. so cute and little compared to our big fox squirrels. 🙂

    • Hi Theresa, Yes, our Grey Squirrels do seem smaller than those I used to see in TN on the Cumberland Plateau where I used to live. These are well-fed but small. Have an excellent coming week!

  3. Feast and storage time! That will keep them busy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

