Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

The Squirrel Chase!

DSC_5443

A  commotion in the front yard caused me to go out with my camera to check on the critters I had been hearing from my living room windows.  I went out and saw five small skinny squirrels chasing another squirrel all around the yard.  The chase continued across the driveways, under and around two cars, up on my neighbor’s porch, and finally, up into a large Live Oak tree in my neighbor’s front yard.

It was a young female being pursued by the five potential suitors in a very dramatic fashion.  I think she was pretty tired of all that attention.  After a bit, things calmed down and I went back inside my home.  I took these pictures on October 30, 2014.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

DSC_5444DSC_5450DSC_5446

Comments on: "The Squirrel Chase!" (4)

  1. oh, that poor girl!

  2. You did very well to catch some photos!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

