Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_2866

Songbirds such as Cardinals and Bluebirds are just so cheery I always appreciate sighting them!  I saw these Eastern Bluebirds and Northern Cardinals here in the last few days.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger view of the photograph.  Enjoy!

DSC_2863DSC_2773 (1)DSC_2858

Comments on: "A Few Cheery Springtime Songbirds" (6)

  1. bright and cheery little beauties.

    • Hi Theresa, It has been stormy here which is hard for birds (people too at times) so I have not bee doing any bird watching last two days. Hopefully I will get out and about and see some interesting beauties today. The Bluebirds and Cardinals always are show-stoppers! Have a great day today!

  2. Hello, I always enjoy seeing the bluebirds. And the Cardinals are beautiful. Great shots, Have a happy Wednesday!

  3. Cardinals and Bluebirds —-two of my favorite birds!!!!! BUT–I did have two great visitors this week at the feeders: Indigo Bunting and Rose Breasted Grosbeak… Colorful week for me!!!
    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, I still have never seen a Rose Breasted Grosbeak. I did have a fleeting glimpse of an Indigo Bunting in Georgia last month. Glad you got to have all those beautiful birds nearby. Have a pleasant weekend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

