Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

 

DSC_3771

DSC_3801

 

DSC_3774

 

I visited the Apalachee Bay section of the St. Mark’s National Wildlife Refuge on May 20, 2015.  I had a great time as we drove a few miles through marshlands to the coast.  I spotted a few shorebirds, a couple of Turkey Vultures, a White-tailed Deer, a huge Fiddler Crab nursery area in the mud, and a domestic pet goat that was feeding in the tall grass along the highway in front of the home where it belongs.  I sure enjoyed my all-to-brief visit!  Wishing you a happy and safe holiday today.  I am remembering the families and friends of lost service members in my thoughts and prayers.

DSC_3767DSC_3760DSC_3811

 

DSC_3813 - Version 3DSC_3805DSC_3779

Comments on: "Seashore Marsh at St. Mark’s National Wildlife Refuge" (5)

  1. Hello, St Mark Wildlife refuge looks like another great place to visit. I love the vulture in flight shot and the cute goat. The Fiddler crabs are neat. Pretty deer. Great post and photos. I hope your Memorial Day weekend was great. Have a happy day!

    • Hi Eileen, Would you believe that the deer was the first one I had seen here in Florida and I have lived here 2 years! Have a great Friday tomorrow!

  2. oh, that goat has a moppet of hair!

  3. You sue have a lot of great places to visit there! This is another interesting one.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

