Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Titmice in the Trees

A Tufted Titmouse in the shady Magnolia Tree

A Tufted Titmouse in the shady Magnolia Tree

Here are some of the cute little Tufted Titmice that have decided to make their homes in trees along me street.  Each Titmouse seems so charming that I really love to hear them as well as see them.  They are bright, frisky, wonderful little birds!  I spotted these cuties last month here near my home.

The topknot on that grey head and body seems so formal for such a lively bird.  I often spot Carolina (or their cousins, the Black-Capped) Chickadees nearby when the Titmice arrive.  By the way, I will be offline next week.   I do hope to be back here with more pictures in a week or two as soon as we get our new Internet connection accomplished.  Enjoy!  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger picture.  Enjoy!

 

Hanging Out in the Big Oak

Hanging Out in a Big Oak

Hunting for a Tasty Bite

Hunting for a Tasty Bite

Looking at My Own Reflection!

Looking at My Own Reflection!

 

In the Oak

Up in the Big Front Yard Oak

That one little Carolina Chickadee!

That one little Carolina Chickadee!

Adios!

Adios!

 

Comments on: "Titmice in the Trees" (4)

  1. big-eyed sweet birds. 🙂

  2. They are certainly one of the cutest birds!

  3. I love the sweet Titmouse. Wonderful series of images. Enjoy your time away! Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

