Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_7576

Eastern Bluebirds have arrived in my neighborhood.  I am so happy!  A backyard neighbor has a couple of bird houses that may or may not be occupied.  I spotted a hen Eastern Bluebird checking out one of those houses on Saturday, October 17, 2015.  Nice cozy spot to spend the Winter!  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger photo.  Enjoy!

DSC_7578DSC_7584DSC_7580

Comments on: "Some Bluebirds Have Arrived!" (6)

  1. I bet it’s nice to see them again! Those that spent the summer here left long ago.

    • Hi Montucky, I enjoyed your Mountain Bluebirds when I was in the Rockies a couple of years ago. Lovely birds. Our Eastern Bluebirds are also pretty birds. I am going to enjoy these little guys being around. Time to put up bird feeders at my new place. I certainly have trees here on the new patio. Have a great evening tonight and a pleasant day tomorrow!

  2. love these cuties, too. 🙂

  3. That is awesome, I love the pretty Bluebirds. Great photos. Enjoy your day and the week ahead!

    • Hi Eileen, Thanks! I am pretty jazzed about the appearance of several new birds in my immediate neighborhood area. Have a wonderful day today and another good one tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

