Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_2202

This Snowy Egret was not really looking for a real estate deal but likely was simply perched after being inquisitive about the contents of the bird house.  I have seen a pair of Eastern Bluebirds in this house so I think something on the order of fast food was on the mind of that wader!  Yikes!  But, that is nature.  It is a fun-looking picture, though!  I took these pictures here at a little neighborhood lake on Jan. 6, 2016.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger picture.  Enjoy!

DSC_2197

Comments on: "A Snowy Egret Looking for a Tiny Home?" (5)

  1. Wow, I would not imagine the egret the would find fast food at the bluebird house. Yikes! Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Hi Eileen, I don’t think anyone was at home when the egret landed. At least I have not spotted any bluebirds in a couple of weeks. I go by this area every few days as I live fairly close by. Have a great evening!

  2. too cute! those big yellow feet! 🙂

  3. That’s so cute, but I don’t think it will fit into that house!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

