Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Yard Birds

Palm Warbler

Palm Warbler

A hen Northern Cardinal, a Palm Warbler, and a small flock of White Ibises were all visitors to my yards this past week.  I took the pictures of the cardinal and warbler from inside my home through the window.  The Ibises had taken advantage of the rainy weather to seek out grubs and worms in the lawn.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger picture.  Enjoy!

Hen Northern Cardinal

Hen Northern Cardinal

Palm Warbler on the Live Oak

Palm Warbler on the Live Oak

White Ibises

White Ibises

Comments on: "Yard Birds" (6)

  1. Great photos, nice variety of visitors! Since I’m partial to Cardinals, I especially love your female capture, the females are so pretty!

    • Hi Bayphotosbydonna, I have had a hard time getting pictures in recent days as we have had either rain or windy weather. I am hoping to see more birds this weekend and get some more pictures (especially of songbirds – there are plenty of big birds here). Have a super nice weekend!

  2. Good morning, wonderful yard birds. I love the Ibis! Great captures. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. i always love when birds come to you. 🙂

    • Hi Tex, Just this afternoon I had a flock of Boat-tailed Grackles come to the front yard! There were probably fifty. Yes, I snapped a few pictures. Have a great day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

