Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Birds in and Above my Yard

Tufted Titmouse

Tufted Titmouse

I am beginning to see more songbirds and other birds around my yards.  This weekend, saw a couple of Tufted Titmice way up in my big old Live Oaks, a hen Northern Cardinal in my next door neighbor’s Palm Tree, a Northern Mockingbird up on the neighbor’s roof, and what looks like a juvenile Bald Eagle flying very high up in the sky.

I also saw a sassy Red-bellied Woodpecker that played a short peek-a-boo game with me before it gave up and flew off.  I will show that bird on Wednesday’s post.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger version of the image.  Enjoy!

Hen Northern Cardinal

Hen Northern Cardinal

Northern Mockingbird

Northern Mockingbird

Juvenile Bald Eagle?

Juvenile Bald Eagle?

Comments on: "Birds in and Above my Yard" (6)

  1. You still have a nice variety. It will be interesting to see how many species remain there for the summer and how many migrate up north.

  2. i’ve got bluebirds singing a lot here. spring is springing!

  3. Cute collection of yardbirds! Cool capture of the eagle in flight. Enjoy your day!

    • Hi Eileen, Many thanks! I am so happy to have more songbirds around. Now if the weather would settle down. It was very windy today and will be very cool next 2 days. I hope to get to see some of the big birds but who can say which birds will be out and about. Have a fantastic day tomorrow and thanks for your always appreciated comments!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

