Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Carolina Wren

A Carolina Wren

Last night at about 7:00, I went out to look for birds in my yard and along my street.  I happily spotted a perky little Carolina Wren in my neighbor’s yard under his peach tree, a Morning Dove at the feeder, a trio of Northern Cardinals, a couple of cute Tufted Titmice, and a handsome male Eastern Bluebird!  Such fun to watch these pretty and entertaining birds!

The Northern Cardinals were a hen and two males!  The second smaller male was chased off by the dominate larger gent.  That is how it does go sometimes.  I enjoy checking my neighbor’s bird feeder and bird bath to see which birds are enjoying the hospitality.  I will be featuring the Northern Cardinals and the Tufted Titmice in future posts.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger picture.  Enjoy!

A Pair of Northern Cardinals

A Pair of Northern Cardinals

Tufted Titmice

Tufted Titmice

Morning Dove

Morning Dove

 

 

Male Eastern Bluebird

Male Eastern Bluebird

Morning Dove on the neighbor's bird bath

Morning Dove on the neighbor’s bird bath

 

Male Northern Cardinal

Male Northern Cardinal

 

Comments on: "Songbirds at the Feeder and in the Yards" (8)

  1. lovely and colorful birds.

  2. Thank you so much for the smile and happiness! I just love getting your posts!!!

    • Hi Cathy, My pleasure. Glad you like the blog. I do try hard to mix it up as to what birds I feature. I get out to bird or critter watch several times a week under most circumstances. I love living here. Have a great coming week!

  3. Hello, lovely shots of the song birds. My favorites are the bluebird and cardinal. Thanks for sharing. Have a happy weekend!

  4. That’s a very pretty assortment of birds! I had a Goldfinch visit today and he brightened the place up!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

