Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

DSC_8093

Another little sweetie, a Carolina Chickadee, was spotted two days ago in one of the  large Live Oak trees in my yard.  I seldom get to see any chickadees here in my yards.

Carolina Chickadees are really active and quick birds that flit around leaf to leaf, hunting for the small insects that they enjoy eating.  I especially appreciate all the birds that are insect hunters here in my yards as they help keep mosquitos and flies under control.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger version of the picture.  Enjoy!

DSC_8094DSC_8098

Comments on: "A Carolina Chickadee in my Live Oak" (2)

  1. That’s a pretty little fellow. Looks a lot like the Black-capped that we have here: my favorite bird.

  2. Hello, I love the sweet Chickadees and their cute sounds. I hope they eat a lot of your insects. Great series of photos. Enjoy your day and the weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

