Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Wednesday’s Whistlers

DSC_8781

Black Bellied Whistling Ducks are so very pleasing and cute that I love sharing the pictures of those I see here in The Villages, Florida.  I took these pictures on July 23, 2016 at Lake Mira Mar  in Spanish Springs.  The ducks are mostly active in the early morning and late in the afternoon or early evening.

These are ducks with personality!  I so enjoy seeing them with their pink bills, legs and feet.  Beautiful or handsome waterfowl!  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger version of the photo.  Enjoy!  P.S.  I will be on blog break for the next couple of weeks.  See you back here after the much needed break.  Wildlifewatcher

DSC_8782DSC_8780

Comments on: "Wednesday’s Whistlers" (4)

  1. yay, my buddies!

  2. I like seeing those ducks every time you post photos!
    Have a great time on your time off!

  3. Hello, I always enjoy seeing the cute Whistling ducks. Great shots. ENjoy your break! Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

  4. I love seeing the Whistlers….. Such cute little birds…. Fun to watch.

    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

