Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Whistlers on Wednesday

dsc_9255

I saw these Black-bellied Whistling Ducks at Lake Mira Mar in The Villages, FL, on Sept. 7, 2016 and also at Paradise Lake in The Villages on the same day.  I enjoy spotting these pretty rust, black, white and pink ducks!  They whistle when communicating in similar ways other ducks quack.  We are fortunate to have several small flocks of whistlers here at the moment!  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger version of the picture.  By the way, my computer has been repaired and I am back to my regular schedule of posts.

dsc_9385dsc_9383

Comments on: "Whistlers on Wednesday" (5)

  1. glad you’re back and sharing whistlers. 🙂

  2. Good that your computer is back with you! It’s amazing how much we depend on them these days.

    • Hi Montucky, I have to admit to really missing my regular computer. An iPad Mini is nice but just does not function as well for blogging with photographs as a lap-top does. I am thrilled to have my computer back. Have a tremendously nice Thursday tomorrow!

  3. Hello, So glad your computer is repaired. I love the Whistlers, thanks for sharing these cuties. Happy Thursday, enjoy your weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

