Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

dsc_9940

The Palm Warblers have arrived from up North!  They Winter here.  I love seeing the small cuties.  The Palm Warblers often browse in the lawn for insects.  They also are seed eaters.

These warblers are a streaky tan and brown in color, and have a yellow area under their tail.  They often are seen moving their tail feathers from side to side in a wagging motion.  I am glad to have our little birds back!  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the larger version of the picture.  Enjoy!

dsc_9941dsc_9949dsc_9946

Comments on: "The Palm Warblers Have Arrived" (7)

  1. It has to be pretty exciting to see the various species of birds fly in for the winter!

    • Hi Montucky, I am very excited to gradually be spotting more of the small birds here. Have a fine evening and a great day tomorrow. Enjoy your snowy trails as you can.

  2. Hello, They are cute birds. I am seeing a lot of them in Lakeland Fl now too. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    • Hi Eileen, Yes, the Palm Warblers are numerous here. I also am seeing a lot of finches around. I am waiting to find out if any Grosbeaks will come. I still have not ever seen a Grosbeak in my entire life! I will absolutely cheer if I do see one! Have a great day today!

  3. Nice shots, I always enjoy when these little guys come to visit me 😊

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

