Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

This sassy Eastern Blue Jay visited my neighborhood on Monday afternoon.  I was quite happy to have seen this newcomer.  We don’t get a lot of Blue Jays here.  This bird was scouting out the sassy lawns (pretty dried out now and tan showing through the green) for tasty bugs to eat.

The jay squawked at me a couple of times and then flew to a neighboring roof to continue its search for a bite to eat.  After a moment it was on to other places.  Please click on the thumbnail image to see the slightly larger version of the picture.  By the way, please bear with me while I change over to a different photo edit picture loading software.  Aperture is giving me a very hard time now days.  Thanks!

 

 

Comments on: "A Sassy Eastern Blue Jay" (4)

  1. Good to see! I haven’t seen one here recently either.

  2. We have sassy Blue Jays here also… I put out peanuts in the shell for them –and they love ’em…… They are here from Spring through Fall —but leave during the winter…

    Hugs,
    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy, Gorgeous birds. Glad you treat them to those peanuts. I bet they enjoy them a lot. Have a great day tomorrow and have a good time enjoying your beautiful yards (golf course deer too).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

